ABOUT SYMANTEC

Press Release

LinkedIn Facebook Twitter RSS

Symantec Executives to Speak at the CSFB, Lehman Brother, and JP Morgan Conferences

CUPERTINO, Calif. – Nov. 21, 2006 – Symantec Corp. (Nasdaq:SYMC) today announced its executives will be speaking about the company’s strategic direction and current fiscal year initiatives at three upcoming investor conferences.

Jeremy Burton, group president, Enterprise Security and Data Management, will be presenting at the CSFB Annual Technology Conference on Nov. 28 at 2:30 p.m. MT/ 4:30 p.m. ET in Scottsdale, Arizona.

James Beer, executive vice president and chief financial officer, will be presenting at the Lehman Brothers 2006 Global Technology Conference on Dec. 5 at 8:30 a.m. PT/ 11:30 a.m. ET in San Francisco.

Enrique Salem, group president, Consumer Business Unit, will be presenting at the JP Morgan Third Annual Software Forum on Dec. 12 at 8 a.m. PT/ 11 a.m. ET in San Francisco.

A live webcast, replay, and podcast of each presentation will be available. Interested parties can view the webcasts and the replays over the Internet through Symantec’s Investor Relations Web site at www.symantec.com/invest. Please go to the Web site at least 15 minutes early to register, download, and install any necessary software. For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay and podcast will be available on this site shortly after the call.

About Symantec

Symantec is the world leader in providing solutions to help individuals and enterprises assure the security, availability and integrity of their information. Headquartered in Cupertino, Calif., Symantec has operations in 40 countries. More information is available at www.symantec.com.

NOTE TO EDITORS: If you would like additional information on Symantec Corporation and its products, please visit the Symantec News Room at http://www.symantec.com/news. All prices noted are in U.S. dollars and are valid only in the United States.

Symantec and the Symantec Logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Symantec Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. Other names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

@Symantec