ABOUT SYMANTEC

Press Release

SYMANTEC EXECUTIVES TO SPEAK AT TWO UPCOMING INVESTOR CONFERENCES

CUPERTINO, Calif. – Feb. 21, 2007 – Symantec Corp. (Nasdaq:SYMC) today announced its executives will be speaking at the Goldman Sachs Technology Investment Symposium and the Morgan Stanley Technology Conference.

Symantec’s executives will be presenting at the Goldman Sachs Technology Investment Symposium on Feb. 28 at 2 p.m. PT/ 5 p.m. ET in Las Vegas and at the Morgan Stanley Technology Conference on March 5 at 8 a.m. PT/ 11 a.m. ET in San Francisco.

A live webcast, replay, and podcast of the presentation will be available. Interested parties can view the webcast and the replay over the Internet through Symantec’s Investor Relations Web site at www.symantec.com/invest. Please go to the Web site at least 15 minutes early to register, download, and install any necessary software. For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay and podcast will be available on this site shortly after the call.

About Symantec

Symantec is a global leader in infrastructure software, enabling businesses and consumers to have confidence in a connected world. The company helps customers protect their infrastructure, information, and interactions by delivering software and services that address risks to security, availability, compliance, and performance. Headquartered in Cupertino, Calif., Symantec has operations in 40 countries. More information is available at www.symantec.com.

NOTE TO EDITORS: If you would like additional information on Symantec Corporation and its products, please visit the Symantec News Room at http://www.symantec.com/news. All prices noted are in U.S. dollars and are valid only in the United States.

Symantec and the Symantec Logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Symantec Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. Other names may be trademarks of their respective owners.