Remove task passwords when exporting or copying jobs

Article:DOC1513  |  Created: 2007-09-27  |  Updated: 2007-10-02  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/DOC1513
Article Type
Documentation

Description



Question
What happens when Remove task password, when exporting or copying jobs, is checked in the Deployment Solution console under Tools > Options > Global?

Answer
When this funtion is enabled, the Username field is left intact, but the password field in the database will be cleared. The script will default to using the System Account while still appearing in the console to be configured to use the credentials that were originally supplied. Many jobs that do not specifically require the use of the supplied credentials will continue to work using the Default Local System Account.


Legacy ID



38399


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/DOC1513


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices