Workflow 7 User's Guide incorrectly documents deletion of users from Process Manager

Article:HOWTO10819  |  Created: 2009-11-06  |  Updated: 2009-11-06  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO10819
Article Type
How To



Problem
The Workflow Solution User's Guide for version 7.0 incorrectly documents the process to delete users on page 293.  Here is the excerpt:

Deleting users

If you have the necessary permissions, you can delete existing users.

If a user that has been deleted is currently logged into the portal, they are not

immediately locked out of their session. Deleted users cannot save any data or

navigate to any other pages.

To delete users

1 From the Process Manager portal, click Admin > Users.

2 In the User Browser, navigate to the user to delete, and then click the symbol

(red x).

3 Click OK in the confirmation dialog box that appears

Deletion of users in Process Manager is no longer an option in Workflow 7.

Environment
Workflow Solution 7.0

ServiceDesk Solution 7.0

Cause
The option to delete users from Process Manager was removed in 7.0, however the documentation was not properly updated to reflect this fact.

The ability to delete users was removed intentionally and is considered to be working as intended.  This article refers only the problem with the documentation that wasn't properly updated.

Resolution
There is no timeframe for an update to the documentation, but those responsible for these updates are being notified of the error.


Legacy ID



50009


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO10819


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices