Sweeping log data from the database manually
You can manually clear the logs, but this procedure is optional and you do not have to do it.
To sweep log data from the database manually
To prevent an automatic sweep of the database until after a backup occurs, increase the Site Properties Log Settings to their maximums.
See Configuring log settings for the servers in a site.
Perform the backup, as appropriate.
On the computer where the manager is installed, open a Web browser and type the following URL:
After you have performed this task, the log entries for all types of logs are saved in the alternate database table. The original table is kept until the next sweep is initiated.
To empty all but the most current entries, perform a second sweep. The original table is cleared and entries then start to be stored there again.
Remember to return the Site Properties Log Settings to your preferred values.