Deactivates a layer that was imported on a computer. When a layer is deactivated, it is hidden from the user but is still on the computer. Deactivation is almost instantaneous. If a process is running in a layer, this action can only deactivate the layer if it includes the Force parameter. A layer cannot be deactivated if it contains a process running for another user, even by using the Force parameter. An administrator must end the process and then deactivate the layer.
Resets an application layer to its original imported state. Any data in the writeable sublayer is deleted, including user profiles that were added or changed. Data layers cannot be reset. You can use the new reset point operation to create a new reset point.