Blocking clients from being added to groups
|Article:HOWTO54730|||||Created: 2011-06-29|||||Updated: 2011-12-20|||||Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO54730|
You can set up client installation packages with their group membership already defined. If you define a group in the package, the client automatically is added to the appropriate group. The client is added the first time it makes a connection to the management server.
The blocking option prevents users from automatically being added to a group. You can block a new client from being added to the group to which they were assigned in the client installation package. In this case, the client gets added to the default group. You can manually move a computer to a blocked group.
Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO54730