Turning off replication before migration

Article:HOWTO55437  |  Created: 2011-06-29  |  Updated: 2011-12-16  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO55437
Article Type
How To


Subject


Turning off replication before migration

If you have legacy Symantec sites that are configured for replication, you must turn off replication before migration. You do not want sites trying to replicate data between legacy and updated databases during or after migration. You must turn off replication at each site that replicates, which means that you must log on to and turn off replication at a minimum of two sites.

See Turning on replication after migration or upgrade.

To disable replication before migration

  1. In the console, click Admin > Servers.

  2. Under Servers, expand Replication Partners and select a site.

  3. Right-click the site, and then click Delete.

  4. Click Yes.

  5. Log off the console, and then repeat this procedure at all sites that replicate data.


Legacy ID



v8710615_v59371754


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO55437


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices