Editing and deleting Preboot configurations

Article:HOWTO63367  |  Created: 2011-12-15  |  Updated: 2011-12-15  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO63367
Article Type
How To

Subject


Editing and deleting Preboot configurations

Deployment Solution lets you edit or delete the preboot configurations that you have created.

To edit preboot configurations

  1. In the Symantec Management Console, on the Settings menu, click Settings > Deployment >Create Preboot Configurations.

  2. On the Preboot Configurations page, select the preboot configuration to edit from the listed configurations and click the edit icon.

  3. On the Edit Preboot Configuration page, make the required changes.

    Consider the following while editing the preboot configurations:

    • If Both PXE and Automation folder option was selected earlier, then the options to select PXE and Automation folder is disabled.

    • If both the Architecture, x86 and x64, were selected earlier, then the options to select a single architecture is disabled.

    • The operating system once selected cannot be edited.

  4. Click OK to save the changes.

To delete preboot configurations

  1. In the Symantec Management Console, on the Settings menu, click Settings > Deployment > Create Preboot Configurations.

  2. On the Preboot Configurations page, select the preboot configuration to delete from the listed configurations and click the delete icon.

  3. Click OK to confirm to delete the preboot configuration.

  4. Click Save changes.

See Creating a preboot configuration

See Configuring the preboot environment


Legacy ID



v50153892_v61911175


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO63367


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices