Closing a cluster configuration using Veritas Operations Manager Add-on for Veritas Cluster Server Administration 4.1

Article:HOWTO64420  |  Created: 2012-01-04  |  Updated: 2012-01-04  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO64420
Article Type
How To

Product(s)

Subject


Closing a cluster configuration using Veritas Operations Manager Add-on for Veritas Cluster Server Administration 4.1

You can close a cluster configuration to make sure that no changes are made to it.

To close a cluster configuration

  1. In the Veritas Operations Manager console, select Manage > Clusters.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • From the list of clusters, select the cluster to close the configuration. Click Actions above the clusters list and select Configuration > Close configuration.

    • Right-click on the required row in the list of clusters to display the shortcut menu, and select Close configuration.

  3. In the Close configuration page, click OK to confirm the action.

  4. In the Result page, verify that the configuration has been successfully closed. Click OK.

    If you attempt to close a configuration that is already closed, an error message is displayed in the Result page.

See About managing clusters using Veritas Operations Manager Add-on for Veritas Cluster Server Administration 4.1

See Opening a cluster configuration using Veritas Operations Manager Add-on for Veritas Cluster Server Administration 4.1

See Saving a cluster configuration using Veritas Operations Manager Add-on for Veritas Cluster Server Administration 4.1


Legacy ID



v30723058_v67722951


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO64420


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices