When recovering from deleting a client accidentally

Article:HOWTO68826  |  Created: 2012-02-06  |  Updated: 2012-02-06  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO68826
Article Type
How To

Product(s)


When recovering from deleting a client accidentally

If you delete a client and its current configuration, the next time the client is backed up, its configuration is saved. The client appears again in the Bare Metal Restore Clients view.

If the client and configuration are deleted after a client fails (before it is restored), use the bmrs command to retrieve the client's previous configuration. (You cannot perform a point in time restore because a deleted client does not appear in the Bare Metal Restore Clients view.)

The following is the format of the bmrs command to use on the master server:

bmrs -resource config -operation retrieve -client clientName 
-destination newConfigname -enddate dateFormat -policy policyName

For more information about the bmrs command, see NetBackup Commands.


Legacy ID



v13586343_v71529406


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO68826


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices