Deleting an Active Directory server connection

Article:HOWTO74486  |  Created: 2012-03-09  |  Updated: 2012-03-09  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO74486
Article Type
How To


Subject


Deleting an Active Directory server connection

After you add your Active Directory server connections, you may need to delete an Active Directory server connection. In Workflow Explorer, you can delete an Active Directory server connection. For example, you may need to replace your current Active Directory server computer. In Workflow Explorer, you can delete that server connection.

Note:

When you delete an Active Directory server connection in Workflow Explorer, the sync profiles that you added for that connection are not deleted in ServiceDesk. Therefore, when the sync profiles automatically attempt to synchronize, an error occurs. You must either delete these Active Directory sync profiles or switch them to another Active Directory server connection.

See Managing Active Directory server connections

See Managing Active Directory sync profiles

To Delete an Active Directory server connection

  1. On the computer where Workflow Designer is installed, click Start > All Programs > Symantec > Workflow Designer > Tools > Workflow Explorer.

  2. On the Symantec Workflow Explorer screen in the toolbar at the top of the screen, click Credentials.

  3. In the left pane, click Active Directory.

  4. Select the Active Directory server connection profile that you want to delete.

  5. In the right pane, click Delete.

  6. In the confirmation message dialog box, click OK.


Legacy ID



v72051261_v66717967


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO74486


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices