Deleting an Active Directory sync profile schedule

Article:HOWTO74494  |  Created: 2012-03-09  |  Updated: 2012-03-09  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO74494
Article Type
How To


Subject


Deleting an Active Directory sync profile schedule

After you add your Active Directory sync profile schedules, you can delete update or full synchronization schedules. In ServiceDesk, you can delete an Active Directory sync profile schedule. For example, you may need to delete an obsolete schedule.

Note:

You cannot delete a sync profile schedule that is currently used in one of your Active Directory sync profiles. Before you can delete that sync profile schedule you must edit that sync profile and select a different update or full synchronization schedule. You can delete a sync profile schedule only after it is no longer used by any of your sync profiles.

After you delete your Active Directory sync profile schedule, it no longer appears in the drop-down lists for the Schedule For Full Sync Profile or Schedule For Update Sync Profile fields. These fields appear in the Add Schedule for Active Directory Server or Edit Schedule for Active Directory Server dialog boxes. These dialog boxes appear during the addition or edit of an Active Directory sync profile.

See Managing Active Directory sync profile schedules

See Managing Active Directory sync profiles

To delete an Active Directory sync profile schedule

  1. In the ServiceDesk portal, click Admin > Active Directory > Sync Profile Schedule.

  2. On the Active Directory Sync Profile Schedule page, at the far right of the sync profile schedule name, click the Actions symbol (orange lightning), and then click Delete Schedule.

  3. In the confirmation message dialog box, click OK.


Legacy ID



v72805210_v66717967


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO74494


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices