Turning off replication before upgrade

Article:HOWTO81188  |  Created: 2012-10-24  |  Updated: 2013-10-07  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO81188
Article Type
How To


Subject


Turning off replication before upgrade

If you have legacy Symantec sites that are configured for replication, you must turn off replication before you upgrade. You do not want sites trying to replicate data between legacy and updated databases during or after the upgrade. You must turn off replication at each site that replicates. You must log on to and turn off replication at a minimum of two sites.

See Turning on replication after upgrade.

To disable replication before upgrade

  1. In the console, click Admin > Servers.

  2. Under Servers, expand Replication Partners and select a site.

  3. Right-click the site, and then click Delete.

  4. Click Yes.

  5. Log off the console, and then repeat this procedure at all sites that replicate data.


Legacy ID



v8710615_v81626096


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO81188


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices