Deleting an Active Directory server connection

Article:HOWTO82198  |  Created: 2012-11-05  |  Updated: 2013-04-18  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO82198
Article Type
How To


Subject


Deleting an Active Directory server connection

After you add your Active Directory server connections, you may need to delete an Active Directory server connection. For example, you may need to replace your current Active Directory server computer. In Workflow Explorer, you can delete an Active Directory server connection.

Note:

You cannot delete an Active Directory server connection that any of your Active Directory sync profiles currently use to import data. Before you can delete that Active Directory server connection, you must perform one of the following actions: Delete all the sync profiles for that Active Directory server connection, or switch all the sync profiles to another server connection.

See Managing Active Directory sync profiles.

To Delete an Active Directory server connection

  1. On the ServiceDesk server on the Windows Start menu, click Start > All Programs > Symantec > Workflow Designer > Tools > Workflow Explorer.

  2. On the Symantec Workflow Explorer page in the toolbar at the top of the page, click Credentials.

  3. In the left pane, click Active Directory.

  4. In the right pane, select the Active Directory server connection profile that you want to delete.

  5. In the right pane, click Delete.

  6. In the confirmation message dialog box, click OK.

See Managing Active Directory server connections


Legacy ID



v72051261_v81470773


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO82198


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices