Deleting an Active Directory sync profile schedule

Article:HOWTO82208  |  Created: 2012-11-05  |  Updated: 2013-04-18  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO82208
Article Type
How To


Subject


Deleting an Active Directory sync profile schedule

After you add your Active Directory sync profile schedules, you can delete update or full synchronization schedules. For example, you may need to delete an obsolete schedule.

After you delete your Active Directory sync profile schedule, it no longer appears in the drop-down lists for the Schedule For Full Sync Profile or Schedule For Update Sync Profile fields. These fields appear in the Add Schedule for Active Directory Server or Edit Schedule for Active Directory Server dialog boxes. These dialog boxes appear during the addition or edit of an Active Directory sync profile.

Note:

You cannot delete a sync profile schedule that any of your Active Directory sync profiles currently use. You must edit the sync profiles that use that schedule and select a different update or full synchronization schedule for them to use.

See Editing an Active Directory sync profile schedule.

To delete an Active Directory sync profile schedule

  1. In the Process Manager portal, click Admin > Active Directory > Sync Profile Schedule.

  2. On the Sync Profile Schedule page, at the far right of the specific sync profile schedule name, click the Actions symbol (orange lightning), and click Delete Schedule.

  3. In the confirmation message dialog box, click OK.

See Managing Active Directory sync profile schedules

See Managing Active Directory sync profiles


Legacy ID



v72805210_v81470773


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO82208


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices