Removing a server group
|Article:HOWTO82456|||||Created: 2012-11-30|||||Updated: 2013-10-28|||||Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO82456|
Remove a server group when it is no longer needed. The server group settings are retained on the servers that are in the group until new settings are applied.
If you remove a user-defined server group, the servers that belong to the group can be managed through the Global Group.
Global Groups cannot be removed.
To remove a server group
In the console on the toolbar, click Assets.
In the Asset Management window, under Assets, select the group that you want to remove.
In the sidebar under Tasks, click Remove group.
In the confirmation dialog box, click OK.
Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO82456