Workflow licenses show expired on Licensing page
|Article:HOWTO8787|||||Created: 2008-04-03|||||Updated: 2008-04-25|||||Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO8787|
After I apply my Workflow Licenses, I still see two expired entries on the Altiris Licensing Page. Why?
When the current version of Workflow is installed, four entries are created in the Altiris Licensing page. They are
- Symantec Workflow
- Server License
- Designer License
- Locked Server License
The Symantec Workflow and Locked Server License are remnants that were erroneously entered into the table. As a result they are not used and have no affect on the Workflow product. A Bug report has been created for these entries and will be removed in a subsequent versions.
Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO8787