Removing a service from a computer

Article:HOWTO98465  |  Created: 2014-05-15  |  Updated: 2014-05-15  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO98465
Article Type
How To


Subject


Removing a service from a computer

When you remove a service from a computer, the service is no longer available for that computer.

The user mappings, alerts, reports, and other settings for the computer are deleted. You can turn on the service at any time, but you must recreate the user mappings, alerts, reports, and other settings for the computer. You can either create new settings, or reuse the settings you previously had associated with the computer.

To remove a service from a computer

  1. Click the Computers tab.

    The Computers listing page appears.

  2. Click the name of the computer that you want to remove a service from.

    The Computer Profile page appears.

  3. Click the service you want to remove from the computer.

    The Current Activity page for the computer appears.

  4. Under Tasks, click Remove Service.

    The Remove service dialog box appears with a message that asks you to type "confirm" to confirm the removal of the service.

  5. Type confirm, and then click OK.

    The service is then removed from that computer.


Legacy ID



id-SF9V0273471_v98916675


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO98465


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices