When attempting to delete a shortcut within Domino Web Access the 'Ask User' behavior is utilized regardless of the ‘Shortcut Deletion’ setting in the Lotus Domino Desktop Policy

Article:TECH170053  |  Created: 2011-09-21  |  Updated: 2013-08-29  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH170053
NOTE: If you are experiencing this particular known issue, we recommend that you Subscribe to receive email notification each time this article is updated. Subscribers will be the first to learn about any releases, status changes, workarounds or decisions made.
Article Type
Technical Solution

Product(s)

Issue



When an Enterprise Vault shortcut is selected to be deleted within DWA the user is always prompted with the following:

 You have chosen to delete an Enterprise Vault shortcut.  You can delete just the shortcut, or both the shortcut and the archived item.  If you delete both, you cannot undo this operation. Copies of this shortcut will no longer work.  What would you like to do?

The above prompt will occur within DWA regardless of the Enterprise Vault Domino Desktop Policy Options setting for Shortcut Deletion:

Domino Policy Properties: Options: Notes Behavior:Shortcut Deletion Shortcut Only, Both Deleted, or Ask User


Solution



This issue has been addressed as part of the following release:

Enterprise Vault 10.0.4
http://www.symantec.com/docs/DOC6317


Supplemental Materials

SourceETrack
Value2531076
Description

When attempting to delete a shortcut within DWA the 'Ask User' behavior is utilized regardless of the ‘Shortcut Deletion’ setting in the Lotus Domino Desktop Policy




Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH170053


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices