Two NetBackup Masters server names are displayed in OpsCenter after reinstalling the NetBackup Master server
|Article:TECH174486|||||Created: 2011-11-15|||||Updated: 2011-12-12|||||Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH174486|
OpsCenter displays two names for the same NetBackup Master server after a hardware refresh and new install / catalog recovery of the NetBackup master server
The original NetBackup master server is disabled in OpsCenter and the newly configured NetBackup master server is collecting data going forward from time of the reinstall.
Windows 2003 OpsCenter Server 7.1
Windows 2003 NetBackup 7.1 Master server
The OpsCenter server name was provided again during the NetBackup install on the new hardware prior to Catalog recovery. The NetBackup master server got added again in the OpsCenter database.
Page 365 of the Symantec OpsCenter 7.1 Administrator's Guide How OpsCenter collects data from NetBackup section:
"Consider a scenario where a master server is already added on the OpsCenter
console, and you uninstall and then reinstall NetBackup on the master server. In
this case, the State of the master server shows as Not Connected in the OpsCenter
console (State column in Settings > Configuration > NetBackup) and OpsCenter
does not collect any new data from the specific master server. To begin data
collection from the master server, you must delete the master server from the
OpsCenter console and then add the master server again. Once you add the master
server in the OpsCenter console, the OpsCenter server can start collecting data
from the master server.
It is not possible to merge these two NetBackup master servers in OpsCenter
1. Disable the original NetBackup Master server configuration in OpsCenter. Historical data collected so far will remain with this master sever name. Collect data going forward under the new master server name. When reporting on a time frame that is affected by the previous and new data collections, both forms of the NetBackup master server name will need to be selected in reports ( for example the short and FQDN name).
2. Another option is to do a web ex with Backline and the Customer to clean up the OpsCenter environment and remove one of the two duplicate master servers. The data attached to the deleted master server would be removed.
3. The Customer can remove both NetBackup master servers (or remove and reinstall OpsCenter) for a clean configuration. All historical data previously collected will be deleted. Add the NetBackup master server again to collect new data going forward.
Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH174486