When deleting a job from job history its associated job log is not deleted
|Article:TECH201425|||||Created: 2013-01-08|||||Updated: 2013-01-08|||||Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH201425|
|NOTE: If you are experiencing this particular known issue, we recommend that you Subscribe to receive email notification each time this article is updated. Subscribers will be the first to learn about any releases, status changes, workarounds or decisions made.|
When deleting a job from the job history its associated job log file is not deleted, even though the following warning window pops up.
Please be noted that the job logs are deleted during the database maintenance after the number of days to keep job logs exceeds.
Manually delete the job log files,
Wait for the database maintenance operation to be performed after the number of days to keep job logs exceeds.
Symantec Corporation has acknowledged that the above-mentioned issue is present in the current version(s) of the product(s) mentioned at the end of this article. Symantec Corporation is committed to product quality and satisfied customers.
This issue is currently under investigation by Symantec Corporation. Pending the outcome of the investigation, this issue may be resolved by way of a patch or hotfix in current or future revisions of the software. However, this particular issue is not currently scheduled for any release. If you feel this issue has a direct business impact for you and your continued use of the product, please contact your Symantec Sales representative or the Symantec Sales group to discuss these concerns. For information on how to contact Symantec Sales, please see http://www.symantec.com
Please be sure to refer back to this document periodically as any changes to the status of the issue will be reflected here.
UI: When deleting a job from job history its associated job log is not deleted
Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH201425