Upgrade removes all files after they are installed
|Article:TECH33253|||||Created: 2005-11-09|||||Updated: 2005-11-09|||||Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH33253|
After running an upgrade created with a setup capture, most of the files are removed from the machine.
A custom action existed in the original installation that had a WiseScript used for cleanup with a condition of REMOVE ~="ALL" around it. This was running during RemoveExistingProducts after the Upgrade completed.
Move RemoveExistingProducts after InstallValidate in the Execute Immediate script. It resides by default at the end of the Execute Immediate script.
Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH33253