Upgrade removes all files after they are installed

Article:TECH33253  |  Created: 2005-11-09  |  Updated: 2005-11-09  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH33253
Article Type
Technical Solution


Issue



After running an upgrade created with a setup capture, most of the files are removed from the machine.

Cause



A custom action existed in the original installation that had a WiseScript used for cleanup with a condition of REMOVE ~="ALL" around it.  This was running during RemoveExistingProducts after the Upgrade completed.

Solution



Move RemoveExistingProducts after InstallValidate in the Execute Immediate script.  It resides by default at the end of the Execute Immediate script.

Legacy ID



3702


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH33253


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices