1 To prevent an automatic sweep of the database until after a backup occurs, increase the Site Properties Log Settings to their maximum permissible value.
2 Perform the backup, as you may feel appropriate.
3 On the computer where the manager is installed, open a Web browser and type the following URL:
After you have performed this task, the log entries for all types of logs are saved in the alternate database table. The original table is kept until the next sweep is initiated.
4 To empty all but the most current entries, perform a second sweep. The original table is cleared and entries then start to be stored there again.
5 Reconfigure the Site Properties Log Settings to the initial preferred values.