Video Screencast Help
Backup and Recovery Community Blog

Warning bpbrm(pid=xxxx) from client backup: WRN - 'Server' service needs to be restarted for share to take effect: PATH

Created: 02 Mar 2011
Zahid.Haseeb's picture
0 0 Votes
Login to vote

I am trying to restore the backup of Flat files. The restore process is going fine but i see an error when I view the Detailed Status under Activity Monitor. 

See the detail below.

 

Avtivity Monitor

 

3/2/2011 12:08:12 PM - begin Restore
3/2/2011 12:08:15 PM - 1 images required
3/2/2011 12:08:15 PM - media A00024 required
3/2/2011 12:08:18 PM - restoring image tech-server1_1297764654
3/2/2011 12:08:20 PM - started process bptm (5020)
3/2/2011 12:08:20 PM - mounting A00024
3/2/2011 12:08:20 PM - requesting resource A00024
3/2/2011 12:08:20 PM - granted resource A00024
3/2/2011 12:08:20 PM - granted resource SEAGATE.DATDAT72-000.000
3/2/2011 12:08:21 PM - connecting
3/2/2011 12:08:23 PM - mounted; mount time: 00:00:03
3/2/2011 12:08:23 PM - positioning A00024 to file 8
3/2/2011 12:08:29 PM - connected; connect time: 00:00:08
3/2/2011 12:08:50 PM - positioned A00024; position time: 00:00:27
3/2/2011 12:08:50 PM - begin reading
3/2/2011 12:08:52 PM - Warning bpbrm(pid=4436) from client backup: WRN - 'Server' service needs to be restarted for share to take effect: E:\15-02-BAckup\ABV
3/2/2011 12:33:49 PM - end reading; read time: 00:24:59
3/2/2011 12:33:49 PM - restored image server1_1297764654 - (the requested operation was successfully completed(0)); restore time 00:25:31
3/2/2011 12:33:49 PM - end Restore; elapsed time: 00:25:37
the requested operation was successfully completed(0)

 

 

Environment

Netbackup Server version = 7.01

Netbackup Server OS = win2003 with SP2

Netbackup Client version = 7.0

Client OS = win2003 R2 with SP2

 

Resolution

http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?pag...

Note:

VERITAS NetBackup (tm) backs up and restores the Microsoft Windows "Share Permissions" meta-data for shared drives and directories. In order to keep Windows Shared Directory Permissions intact and refresh the share after a restore, a restart of the "Server" Service of the system on which the directory resides is required.