Video Screencast Help
Symantec Appoints Michael A. Brown CEO. Learn more.

backing up shares

Created: 28 Aug 2012 • Updated: 28 Aug 2012 | 3 comments
This issue has been solved. See solution.

This is a likely a very simple question; when looking at Backup Selections, I have listed all my shares (icon with the folder and hand) and also the same item which is a regular folder (just the folder icon).  Thus, I have the option of selecting the same item twice - one as a share and the other as the corresponding folder.

Now, if I don't want to backup a share, do I have to 'X' both the share and corresponding item in the Backup Selections window?

 

Comments 3 CommentsJump to latest comment

AmolB's picture

If you don't want to backup the share than you need to X out the share as well the corresponding folder.

ex5o5er's picture

Likewise, I am assuming that to backup a share one has to select both locations? 

AmolB's picture

While taking a backup select one of them while excluding you need to exclude both.

SOLUTION