Cancelling Verify in backup
I have been backing up my 996 GB datastores for past 11 hours. The job was running at 1.2 GB/min and was followed by a Catalog job. Now it is running a Verify at almost the same rate which means it will be another 9 to 11 hours before it is done. I would like to end this Verify job by canceling. Will canceling damage my backup that is already on the media (B2D) or is it safe to cancel Verify and still be able to restore from backup job? Please help.