Close Code Overwrites on Ticket Closure (7.5)
After some extensive back and forth internally between deaprtments over data capture best practices in incident management I have come to the grave discovery that the close code field is immediatly overwritten when a ticket reaches the closed status:
I woud like to know the following:
Where in the documentation this functionality is outlined (such that I can re-read it to figure out where my understand went wrong)
From a design standpoint where is the value in having a technician select a data capture element for the process to over-write it.
What options are available to me to disable this functionality and maintain technician selected close code for future reporting.