Video Screencast Help
Scheduled Maintenance: Symantec Connect is scheduled to be down Saturday, April 19 from 10am to 2pm Pacific Standard Time (GMT: 5pm to 9pm) for server migration and upgrades.
Please accept our apologies in advance for any inconvenience this might cause.

Create a user that can only verify if backup has ended successfully and can cancel a job if necesary

Created: 18 Dec 2012 • Updated: 05 Feb 2013 | 1 comment
This issue has been solved. See solution.

Dear Experts, 

I have received instructions to give access to a network user that may verify if a Job has ended succesfully and I would like to know if there is a way to achieve this? is it possible to have an remore administration console so the user does not need to be on the domain controler server?

Kindly I apreciate any help

Best Regards, 

Theo Geerman

Comments 1 CommentJump to latest comment