Deleted archived items are back when export archive to original mailbox
If I export an archive back to original mailbox, deleted archived email items will also be back to mailbox, although user has deleted shortcut. Our retension policy does not delete storage items if user deletes the shortcut. User can manually de-archive items in his mailbox but this way will be quite time-consuming.
My question is: is there any way to export archive but won't bring deleted items back?