Video Screencast Help
Symantec to Separate Into Two Focused, Industry-Leading Technology Companies. Learn more.

Deleted a user account in Altris

Created: 30 Apr 2009 • Updated: 21 May 2010 | 3 comments

Hi,
i marked a account for deletion in ALTRIS by accedent and it was deleted. is there any chance we can restore this account back again? any help will be great.
thank you

Comments 3 CommentsJump to latest comment

Awels's picture

You can try the Altiris recovery solution which will help you to recover your account. I also was loss my account , but get recover by using the Altiris recovery solution.

KSchroeder's picture

Hi Areti,
Better late than never, but I don't have good news for you.  I'm assuming you mean that you deleted a Recovery Solution account, and the Deletion or Server Space Management job has already run?  In that case it is unfortunately not possible to "undelete" the data unique to that account.  The only thing you could have possibly done would be to restore the database and BLOB files from backup.

In the future, if you accidentally mark an account for deletion, you can still undo it, regardless of what the warning message says (at least up to the point that your next SSM/Deletion job runs).  Just run the following against your RS database (AeXRSDatabase by default):

UPDATE SBS
SET DeleteFlag = 0
WHERE DeleteFlag = 1

Thanks,
Kyle
Symantec Trusted Advisor

For Forum threads, please click "Mark as Solution" if answered.
For all content, please give a thumbs up if you agree with or support the post.