EV - Moving Users / Archives
I have a site which was running EV9 for Exchange Mailbox Archiving (EX2010), and due to specific requirements wanted a new EV10 environment setting up and archives moving from the EV9 to the EV10 system.
I setup the EV10 environment, provisioned a few of the existing mailboxes, moved the archives and all is well.
Today I disabled ALL users archives on the EV9 server, provisioned ALL the the users on the EV10 server, kicked off an run now archive to enable and archive the first 200 items off each user. I now have the following:
EV9 server with old archives, to which users still have shortcuts in their mailboxes. All mailboxes are disabled for archiving.
EV10 server with new archives, enabled mailboxes and all users provisioned.
It is my understanding that the users should be able to access the items in the old archive (via the old shortcuts) and the items in the new archive (via the new shortcuts) at the same time. The next step is to move the old archive which will move the data and update the shortcuts in the users mailbox. At this point the old archive can be deleted.
Is this the case - i.e. can I access email in both the old and the new archive at the same time via the shortcuts in the mailbox ?