Video Screencast Help
Search Video Help Close Back
to help
New in the Rewards Catalog: Vouchers for "Symantec Technical Specialist" and "Symantec Certified Specialist" exams.

FREE 2010

Updated: 21 May 2010 | 3 comments
NEJ1941's picture
0 0 Votes
Login to vote

I have received an email from Symantecstore<Symantec@reply.digitalriver.com offering me a free Norton Internet Security 2010 update.

Is this a genuine offer from Symantec Norton or a scam?

Has anyone else received this offer?

NEJ1941

discussion Filed Under:

Comments

Thomas K's picture
01
Oct
2009
0 Votes 0
Login to vote

Take a  look at the Norton

Take a  look at the Norton Community.

For Subscription  questions see - http://community.norton.com/norton/board/message?b...

You might want to post this question in that forum.

Thanks,
Thomas

retiredgit's picture
15
Oct
2009
0 Votes 0
Login to vote

Norton Internet Security 2010 scam?

I have had the same offer as NEJ1941, from that same address and also from norton@nortonfromsymantec.com, dressed up as a Norton ASdvantage newsletter.
It seems like a (very astute, but plausible) scam to me.
I have advised Norton of this separately.
It would be most helpful if Norton could comment generally on the "offer", as to whether it is genuine or not.

sw1ducks's picture
20
Nov
2009
1 Vote +1
Login to vote

Hello, Digital River is a

Hello,

Digital River is a legitimate Symantec reseller. You may visit the their website (http://shop.symantecstore.com) for product information & pricing. You may call them at 1-877-200-2307 for more information about the offer.

Hope that helps.

Shawn
Licensing Specialist
Enterprise Customer Care
Symantec Corporation

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4