Helpdesk Task - User interface option explanation
When you setup a Task in Helpdesk 6.0 to create a new incident there is an option I can't seem to find any information on. When you first create a Task it is labeled 'When this task runs:' but when you go back and edit a Task it is labeled 'User interface:'. The options are:
|Give the user a chance to edit the incident|
|Commit the incident and display the View Incident page|
|Display the response report|
I can't find anything explaining what they each do. Most of our Tasks use the 'Commit the incident and display the View Incident page' option but it causes an error in certain circumstances. If we change it to 'Give the user a chance to edit the incident' the task works without errors.
What is the Difference?