Incorrect Network User Data Folder Information
I have recently started from scratch with our DLO configuration. By this I mean I deleted all user accounts from the server, removed Automated User Assignments and Profiles and started again.
My problem is that since reinstating the service to our users the data shown for the Network User Data Folder is the previous data sizes before I stripped out all of our users?
I can over-come this on the client-side by deleting the .settings folder which resets the data displayed to the users via the client, however I cannot find a way of resetting it on the Server in the Admin Console.
Has anyone ever come across this issue? Will it be a case of resetting the value to zero within the database?
Many thanks in advance