Video Screencast Help

Move Archive can reduce space after we change the sharing level?

Created: 12 Nov 2012 | 4 comments

We are using EV 10.0.1 and just change the sharing level from within the vault store to within group on Vault store.

So the new item will check the SIS, and just save a copy if already exist.

I know the old email will not reduce but if we move the archieve to new archieve, will it trigger that so can save the space .

Thanks

 

Comments 4 CommentsJump to latest comment

GertjanA's picture

Hello Kenneth,

Yes, move archive will use SIS for all items that go into the new archive.

This means that when you move an old archive into a new Vault Store, all items will be SIS'ed

Regards,

Thank you, Gertjan, MCSE, MCITP,MCTS, SCS, STS
Company: www.t2.nl

www.quadrotech-it.com

www.symantec.com/vision

Kenneth Yeung's picture

Hi Gertjan,

Is it mean that after moving all item to new archive, then the old archive can delete as well?

Thanks

ZeRoC00L's picture

You will move the old archives to a new Vault Store.
When all archives are moved, you can delete the old Vault Store

If this response answers your concern, please mark it as a "solution"

GertjanA's picture

When the move archive task finishes moving an archive, it shows in the Move Archive Status Window.

When you delete that row, it should delete the source archive. You can only do this if Move Archive has determined that the move has been completed succesfully.

When the old Vault Store is empty, you can delete that in the VAC.

Thank you, Gertjan, MCSE, MCITP,MCTS, SCS, STS
Company: www.t2.nl

www.quadrotech-it.com

www.symantec.com/vision