Move user to new Policy that has different Retention Category
From the help topics I know that If you modify a retention category, "the changes are retrospective" for existing archived items.
But what if you move the user to a differnt policy that uses a different retention category.....Do the existing archived items also "change retrospective"?
Example: Moving a user from the standard policy that uses the standard retention category of retaining items for 1 year. If user is moved to a policy that uses a retention category that is 8 years, do the existing items than follow that 8 year rule. And also if the user is moved back to the original policy does it then follow the 1 year rule again.....