Video Screencast Help
Symantec to Separate Into Two Focused, Industry-Leading Technology Companies. Learn more.

PCAnywhere Quick Connect

Created: 14 Sep 2012

We are using pcAnywhere Quick Connect and we have a policy setup to require user's approval (Require user to approve connection checkbox). This works great when someone is logged onto the machine. If the computer is at the 'Ctrl+Alt+Delete' screen, pcAnywhere prompts for user approval for 30 seconds, and you dont click either button, it ALLOWS you to connect, that's also grate and was wonderfull for our support team.

Since the upgrade to 12.6.7 we can only allow the connection in the  'Ctrl+Alt+Delete' screen with super user, but thats the same with a loged in user.

How can i configure the old situation:

loged in user, only with user approval

 'Ctrl+Alt+Delete' screen, after timeout without user approval