Expand all | Collapse all

SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Migration User

Migration UserSep 20, 2012 12:52 PM

Chetan Savade

Chetan SavadeSep 21, 2012 03:21 PM

Migration User

Migration UserSep 24, 2012 08:38 AM

• 1.  SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Posted Sep 20, 2012 11:20 AM

I just upgraded to SEP 12.1. We are receiving some repeat notifications via email. My issue is that I cannot find where my notifications are configured so that I can modify them. I have checked in the SEPM Console, Monitors > Notifications but there are no conditions configured, however, I am receiving notifications via email. The other issue is that in the notification emails I am receiving, it lists the Administrator email address. This address is invalid (person doesn't work here anymore). Is it possible that even though I am an admin that I cannot see the notification conditions?

• 2.  RE: SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Sep 20, 2012 11:24 AM

Updated

Hi,

There are two weekly scheduled reports & serven pre-defined notifications configured by Symantec.

Schedule Reports: SEPM --> Reports --> Scheduled Reports

Notification locations:

SEPM--> Monitors--> Notificaitons --> View Notifications --> Notifications Conditions

• 3.  RE: SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Posted Sep 20, 2012 11:28 AM

Under server node

right click on the site

check the address you have specified...

• 4.  RE: SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Sep 20, 2012 11:29 AM

check the report tab there would be the template set for email.

• 5.  RE: SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Posted Sep 20, 2012 12:01 PM
      |   view attached