Video Screencast Help
Protect Your POS Environment Against Retail Data Breaches. Learn More.

SEP 12.1 Notification Conditions- How to update, none are available to edit

Created: 20 Sep 2012 • Updated: 02 Oct 2012 | 26 comments
This issue has been solved. See solution.

I just upgraded to SEP 12.1. We are receiving some repeat notifications via email. My issue is that I cannot find where my notifications are configured so that I can modify them. I have checked in the SEPM Console, Monitors > Notifications but there are no conditions configured, however, I am receiving notifications via email. The other issue is that in the notification emails I am receiving, it lists the Administrator email address. This address is invalid (person doesn't work here anymore). Is it possible that even though I am an admin that I cannot see the notification conditions?

Comments 26 CommentsJump to latest comment

Chetan Savade's picture

Updated

Hi,

There are two weekly scheduled reports & serven pre-defined notifications configured by Symantec.

Schedule Reports: SEPM --> Reports --> Scheduled Reports

Notification locations:

SEPM--> Monitors--> Notificaitons --> View Notifications --> Notifications Conditions

Chetan Savade
Sr Technical Support Engineer, Endpoint Security
Enterprise Technical Support
CCNA | CCNP | MCSE | SCTS |

Don't forget to mark your thread as 'SOLVED' with the answer that best helps you.<

GreggZ_CTNA's picture

Chetan, Thank you for the reply/post. "View Notifications" is empty too. It seems that the upgrade went well, and the notifications are working, but they are no where to be found.

SEPM.JPG
Chetan Savade's picture

Hi,

I hope you have checked by clicking on 'Notification Conditions' tab.

If conditions are not present, run upgrade.bat file & recheck.

You will find it under C: or installed drive \Program Files or (x86)\Symantec\Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager\bin\upgrade.bat

Chetan Savade