Video Screencast Help
Symantec to Separate Into Two Focused, Industry-Leading Technology Companies. Learn more.

SEPM 12.1 - Purge Client Option - Consequences?

Created: 12 Dec 2012 • Updated: 12 Dec 2012 | 3 comments
This issue has been solved. See solution.

Hi,

I originally posted this question int he wrng place, so apologies!

The purge clients options (in Admin > Servers > Local Site Properties > Domain \ "delete clients not contacted for xx days"

Default is 30 days, right?

Do you have any recommendations on changing this time?

Also what is the consequence of a client being deleted and comes back online in future?  Will it simply create an entry in the Databsse again at the last group it was a meber i.e. config in the sylink.xml file and download defs or will it be an unmanaged client?

Any other considerations for using this options please?

Thanks

Comments 3 CommentsJump to latest comment

Ashish-Sharma's picture

1) It's depend of your company requirement you can set 7 days or above.

2)If any sep client are deleted in above setting it's appare automatically when connected network (It's depend on heartbeat settings)

Symantec Endpoint Protection: The Heartbeat Process

http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH191617

Thanks In Advance

Ashish Sharma

pete_4u2002's picture

Default is 30 days, right? yes

Do you have any recommendations on changing this time?

its upto your requirement

Also what is the consequence of a client being deleted and comes back online in future?  Will it simply create an entry in the Databsse again at the last group it was a meber i.e. config in the sylink.xml file and download defs or will it be an unmanaged client?

it will be entered as managed client and point to last group it reported to ( if the group is present, else default group).

SOLUTION