System Recovery keeps deleting same recovery points
I disabled offsite copies on our SSR 2011 images. Since then a number of the servers are doing backups and then reporting that they have deleted old image files no longer required based on our settings for the number of recovery points to keep. The image files it refers to are the local ones, not the offsite copy. However it reports on the deletion of the same files again and again. Every backup it reports that it is deleting the same files.
I guess I can delete the job and recreate it, but before doing that, which will require a new base image, is there another way to clear it?
Also, the offiste copies show in the job history as unavailable. How can I clear them up? Since offsite is disabled there is no option in "Manage Backup Desitination" to clear them up.