A user account is blocked when I reset the password of this account
When I reset or change a password of a user account, the field "Password expire date" (in the settings of Manage Users/password settings) is changed for today's date.
E.g.: Today is 04/10/2013.
The field "Password expire date" of the user account "Paul Mccartney" has the date: 02/02/2021
If I am reseting the password of "Paul Mccartney" the date in "Password expire date" will be change to: 04/10/2013 automatically.
If this will happen, when "Paul Mccartney" try to do logon, he will get a message of "expired account".
Anybody knows how can I reset a password without the system changes the "Password expire date" automatically?