Video Screencast Help

Users on latest version getting upgrade prompts

Created: 01 Feb 2013 | 6 comments

Is anyone else getting this?

We have started to upgrade all our users to 12.1.2 we are starting to see some of them even thought they are currently on 12.1.2015.2015 get yet another prompt to say there is a newer version of SEP available click to upgrade. If the user cancels this they continue to get prompts. When they click on download now nothing happens.

Users are on various different operating systems also no common theme from xp to windows 7 64bit.

Comments 6 CommentsJump to latest comment

Mithun Sanghavi's picture

Hello,

Could you please provide us the screenshot of these pop-ups??

Are there any Auto-upgrade Packages assigned to the Groups?? If yes, could you try removing these packages and check.

Hope that helps!!

 

Mithun Sanghavi
Senior Consultant
MIM | MCSA | MCTS | STS | SSE | SSE+ | ITIL v3

Don't forget to mark your thread as 'SOLVED' with the answer that best helped you.

GeoGeo's picture

There are 12.1.2 auto upgrade packages assigned to the group which we have removed and repaced to see if this fixes the issue.

Please review ideas and vote there could be something useful :)

https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/security/ideas

 

SebastianZ's picture

Are there any clients still in these groups that require the upgrade to ru2? If not then you can completely remove that package from the autoupgrade assignement.

GeoGeo's picture

Yes there are still many clients that require the upgrade. That doesn't explain why SEP is doing this in this version and has never done it over any of the other versions.

Please review ideas and vote there could be something useful :)

https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/security/ideas

 

Mithun Sanghavi's picture

Hello,

In case there are lot of other clients in the same group, which requires an upgrade then you may like to disable the Notification when assigning the package.

 

Hope that helps!!

Mithun Sanghavi
Senior Consultant
MIM | MCSA | MCTS | STS | SSE | SSE+ | ITIL v3

Don't forget to mark your thread as 'SOLVED' with the answer that best helped you.

GeoGeo's picture

Unfortunatly that's not possible to turn off the ntoifications as the roll out across the estate is a force restart after 60 minutes so users have to be notified before the upgrade.

Please review ideas and vote there could be something useful :)

https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/security/ideas