Video Screencast Help
Symantec to Separate Into Two Focused, Industry-Leading Technology Companies. Learn more.

Standard User Behavior

Created: 15 Mar 2012 | 3 comments
naveed64's picture
3 Agree
0 Disagree
+3 3 Votes
Login to vote

 PCAnywhere Solution 12.6

The current behavior for PCA standard users are connecting automatically to locked machines after the approval message has timed out. This will be a problem when users log into their machines and won't be notified that remote user is already connected to their machines.

 We would prefer either the standard users not to connect to locked machines or provide enable/disable autoconnect to locked machines feature for PCA standard users priviledges.  

 

Comments 3 CommentsJump to latest comment

aymansh's picture

I also need this feature for couple of customer

Eng. Ayman S. Shehada
Altiris System Engineer

0
Login to vote
ehsu's picture

Please have the option to disable auto-connect to locked screen PCs or unlogged on PCs. Thanks.

0
Login to vote
ICHCB's picture

I think this is what you are asking for.   
http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH138171

A new version of pcAnywhere has been released 12.6.7 and it also changes the behavior.
http://www.symantec.com/docs/DOC5350

 

cheers,

 

If you find this post helpful please give it a thumbs up!
If you find that this solves your problem please mark it as the solution! 

0
Login to vote