KNOWN ISSUE: Restart destination computer after the migration option in template file not keeping the change.

Article:TECH214828  |  Created: 2014-02-07  |  Updated: 2014-02-07  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH214828
Article Type
Technical Solution

Product(s)

Issue



When I create a new PC Transplant template to capture profiles and I deselect the option to "Restart destination computer after migration" and save the template and then I re-open the template the option is back to enabled.


Error



No error messages.


Environment



PCT 6.8.1111


Cause



Unknown at this point.


Solution



The work around at this point is to use the -nr command line switch during capture or deploy.

Although is always recommended to restart the destination machine after migration.

PCT Dev is currently working on a fix for this issue, as soon as we have one this article will be updated.


Supplemental Materials

SourceETrack
Value3429701


Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH214828


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices