#Updated on 3rd June'14
Today we will see how we can block the clients connection to the specified group which they were assigned in the client installation package.
We can set up client installation packages with their group membership If you define a group in the package, the client automatically is added to the appropriate group. The client is added the first time it makes a connection to the management server.
We can turn on blocking if you do not want clients to be added automatically to a specific group when they connect to the network.
Let's see how to make it turn on.
Select the Specific group or groups, Right click on the group name, Click on Properties
At the bottom of Group Propertis you will see the option 'Block New Clients'. By default it's uncheck.
Even you can check in right pane under 'Details'
The blocking option prevents users from automatically being added to a group.
You can block a new client from being added to the group to which they were assigned in the client installation package. In this case, the client gets added to the default group. You can manually move a computer to any group.
This is helpful if you don't want clients to report to their respective group after connected to the SEPM first time.
Note: It is never recommended to check the "Block New Clients" option for the Default Group.