Ghost Solution Suite

View Only
  • 1.  Application Error 503, GhostCode 19945 when capturing image of Dell OptiPlex GX260

Posted Mar 14, 2011 06:54 PM
      |   view attached

I've been trying to set up a computer lab for a non-profit org using Ghost Solution Suite (2.5), and my latest issue is this. I have spent many hours over the course of a couple days trying various ways of resolving this and no luck. I'm a newbie, so maybe I'm just not doing the right things in the right order!

I did get this to work once, but then I started getting this error.

From the console on the server, I launch a Unicast task to capture an image (vmdk, including sysprep, stored on server) of my model, a Dell OptiPlex GX260 using the built-in NIC. I manually boot the client using my customized WinPE-512 cd. The client successfully connects and I am presented with two partition options--one for the entire hard-disk and one for the "OS Volume" (but the client machine only has one partition). I've been clicking on the entire hard disk. Then it asks about image compression, and I generally choose "Fast." The progress bar begins, but then--usually very shortly--gives an error--Application Error 503, GhostCode 19945.

As I've tried various fixes, I've continued to try to capture the image and continue to get this same error. Here are some of the things I tried.

1. Added XP chipset drivers (for the mass storage controller) to the Win-PE preOS (Intel 845G).
    2. Added XP NIC driver to WinPE (Intel Pro 1000 MT).
    3. Added Vista NIC drivers to WinPE after finding out that the WinPE needs Vista drivers. However, when I extracted the package from Intel, I wasn't sure which of the 3 NDIS folders contained the right driver. So I added one for each of the folders.