A feature of the Advanced Disk-based Backup Option that enables Backup Exec to restore the contents of directories to what they were at the time of any full or incremental backup. Restore selections are made from a view of the directories as they existed at the time of the particular backup. Files that were deleted before the time of the backup are not restored. In true image restore, only the correct versions of files are restored from the appropriate full or incremental backups that contain them. Previous versions are not unnecessarily restored and then overwritten.
Restores the contents of a directory to what it was at the time of any scheduled full or incremental backup. Previously deleted files are ignored.