Certification Exams

Learn. Certify. Succeed!

Available Exams

For more information about each available Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) exam, including the study guide and suggested preparation, select the exam links below. (Note: SCS exams are proctored only; they are unavailable online.)

SCS Exams Coming Soon

SCS Exams to be Retired

Learn about Symantec's Beta exams.

If you would like to be added to our mailing list and be the first to hear about new exam releases, register at Symantec Exams Central.

*SCS exams that are associated with the 24-month expiration policy.

Exam Fraud

Symantec only provides exam questions in a proctored test environment through approved Pearson VUE testing centers, or through sample questions located on Symantec's website. Using third-party exam preparation materials violates the Symantec Certification Confidentiality Agreement and Testing Policies.

For more information about Symantec's Testing Policies, visit Certification Documents and Policies.

Continuing Education

Symantec's Continuing Education offers candidates a flexible alternative option for recertification and maintaining an active certification status. Symantec's eLibrary content will serve as continuing education through on-demand, web-based training modules.

Continuing Education will only be available if Symantec maintains an active certification exam. If Symantec plans to retire a certification exam, without offering a newer version of the exam, then a Continuing Education offering will be unavailable and the prior certification credentials will expire after 24 or 36-months.

Symantec Certified Specialist (SCS) exams will expire after 24-months from the date a credential was achieved. After 24-months, candidates may have the option to complete Symantec eLearning continuing education in order to extend their existing SCS credential for 12-months (i.e., a candidate is able to hold an active SCS credential for a total of 36-months from the date achieved). Or, candidates will have the option to pass a newer version of an SCS exam and remain valid for 24-months from the date achieved.

For Symantec Partners, previous versions of SCS credentials are valid and will expire in the Secure One partner program after falling behind more than one version back.

Refer to the SCS Expiration Policy FAQ to learn more.

Exam End of Life

Symantec will End of Life the Administration of Symantec IT Management Suite 8.1 SCS exam sixty (60) days following the release of Administration of Symantec Client Management Suite 8.5. As a result, continuing education for Administration of Symantec IT Management Suite 8.1 will be unavailable.

Symantec Partners: During the overlap of availability of these two exams, either the Administration of Symantec IT Management Suite 8.1 or Administration of Symantec Client Management Suite 8.5 will count towards a Master in Endpoint Certification status. However, once a Certified Master in Endpoint credential expires after 24-months, partners will need to certify on Administration of Client Management Suite 8.5 [as well as any other current SSE+ and SCS exams] in order to maintain their Master in Endpoint Certification status.